

الأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي GENERAL SECRETARIAT OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

The Official Gazette

30 September 2022 - The Ninth Edition

The Official Gazette

The Ninth Edition - The Fifty One Year

Contents

Decrees

Amiri Decree No. (5) of 2022 Concerning the Appointment of Judges and Members of the Public Prosecution at the Judicial Department-Abu Dhabi.

Amiri Decree No. (6) of 2022 Concerning Sending a Judge to Retirement. 7

Executive Council Resolutions

Executive Council Resolution No. (131) of 2021 Concerning the Reformation of the Board of Trustees of The Emirates College for Advanced Education.

Executive Council Resolution No. (135) of 2021 Concerning the Membership of the Board of Trustees of Khalifa University of Science and Technology.

Executive Council Resolution No. (136) of 2021 Concerning the Reformation of the Board of Trustees of Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi.

Executive Council Resolution No. (137) of 2021 Concerning the Appointment of the Undersecretary of the Ruler's Representative Court in Al-Dhafra.

11

12

13

5

Pages



Decrees



Amiri Decree No. (5) of 2022 Concerning the Appointment of Judges and Members of the Public Prosecution at the Judicial Department-Abu Dhabi

We, Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Ruler of Abu Dhabi,

Having reviewed:

- Law No. (1) of 1974 concerning the reorganisation of the Governmental body in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and its amendments;
- Law No. (23) of 2006 concerning the Judicial Department in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and its amendments; and
- Based on the recommendation of the Judicial Council and what was presented by the Chairman of the Judicial Department,

Issued the following Decree:

Article (1)

The following UAE Nationals shall be appointed as judges at the Judicial Department- Abu Dhabi to the position of trial judges (B) on the sixth grade:

- 1. Mohammed Khaled Abdullah Saleh Al Ali
- 2. Nouf Abdulaziz Abdullah Abdul Karim Al Ahmed
- 3. Abdullah Abdulrahman Mohammed Naser Al Maamry
- 4. Hamad Hadef Bakhit bin Afira Al Amiri

Article (2)

The following UAE Nationals shall be appointed as Members of the Public Prosecution at the Judicial Department- Abu Dhabi to the position of Prosecutors on grade six:

- 1. Walid Mosbah Rached Ali Al Alawy
- 2. Suleiman Nasser Salem Ali Al Bou Saeedi
- 3. Saeed Ibrahim Ahmed Abdulrahman Al Marzouqi
- 4. Nayef Jomaa Marhoun Hilal Al Hadrami

Article (3)

This Decree shall be effective from the date of its issuance and shall be published in the Official Gazette.

Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan Ruler of Abu Dhabi

Issued by us in Abu Dhabi On: 19 September 2022 Corresponding to: 23 - Safar 1444 Hijri

Amiri Decree No. (6) of 2022 Concerning Sending a Judge to Retirement

We, Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Ruler of Abu Dhabi,

Having reviewed:

- Law No. (1) of 1974 concerning the reorganisation of the Governmental body in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and its amendments;
- Law No. (23) of 2006 concerning the Judicial Department in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and its amendments; and
- Based on the recommendation of the Judicial Council and what was presented by the Chairman of the Judicial Department,

Issued the following Decree:

Article (1)

Judge Saeed Ghorabi Makhdoubi Al Amiri, trial judge - fourth grade, shall be sent to retirement.

Article (2)

This Decree shall be effective from the date of its issuance and published in the Official Gazette.

Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan Ruler of Abu Dhabi

Issued by us in Abu Dhabi On: 19 September 2022 Corresponding to: 23 – Safar 1444 Hijri



Executive Council Resolutions



Executive Council Resolution No. (131) of 2021 Concerning the Reformation of the Board of Trustees of The Emirates College for Advanced Education

Having reviewed Chairman of the Executive Council Resolution No. (20) of 2020 concerning the reformation of the Board of Trustees of The Emirates College for Advanced Education,

The Executive Council has decided the following:

The Board of Trustees of the Emirates College for Advanced Education shall be reformed under the chairmanship of H.E Sarah Yousef Al Amiri and the membership of:

- 1.H.E /Khouloud Matar Al Dhaheri, Vice-president
- 2. H.E/Sanaa Mohammed Souheil
- 3.H.E/ Dr. Bushra Abdullah Al Mulla
- 4.H.E/ Amal Nasser Al Jaberi
- 5. Professor Tan Won Sing
- The term of the board shall be three renewable years.
- This Resolution shall be effective from the date of its issuance and published in the Official Gazette.

Saif Saeed Ghobash Secretary-General

Issuance Date: 05 September 2022 Corresponding to: 09 Safar 1444 Hijri

Executive Council Resolution No. (135) of 2021 Concerning the Membership of the Board of Trustees of Khalifa University of Science and Technology

Having reviewed Chairman of the Executive Council Resolution No. (8) of 2020 concerning the reformation of the Board of Trustees of Khalifa University of Science and Technology;

The Executive Council has decided the following:

- H.E Salem Rashed Al-Nuaimi shall be appointed as member of the board of trustees of Khalifa University of Science and Technology instead of the chairman of the board of directors of Abu Dhabi Health Services Co. (SEHA)
- The chairman of Edge Holding Company shall be appointed instead of the chief executive officer of Edge Holding Company as member of the board of trustees of Khalifa University of Science and Technology.
- Mr. John Nicholson shall be appointed instead of Dr. Steven Walker as member of the board of trustees of Khalifa University of Science and Technology.
- The membership of Professor Sir. John O'reilly at the board of trustees of Khalifa University of Science and Technology shall be cancelled.

Saif Saeed Ghobash Secretary-General

Issuance Date: 15 September 2022 Corresponding to: 19 Safar 1444 Hijri

Executive Council Resolution No. (136) of 2021 Concerning the Reformation of the Board of Trustees of Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi

The Executive Council has decided the following:

- The Board of Trustees of Sorbonne University of Abu Dhabi shall be reformed under the chairmanship of H.E/ Reem Ebrahim Al Hashimi and the membership of their excellencies:
 - 1. Professor Nathalie Darch Timam- Vice-president.
 - 2. Hind Manee AL Otaiba
 - 3. Saeed Mubarak Al-Hajiri
 - 4. Samar Yousef Al-Mansouri
 - 5. Ghanam Butti Al-Mazrouei
 - 6. François DeLattre
 - 7. Professor Beatrice Perez
 - 8. Elias Kassis
 - 9. Pascal Saurice
- The term of the board shall be three renewable years.
- This Resolution shall be effective from the date of its issuance and published in the Official Gazette.

Saif Saeed Ghobash Secretary-General

Issuance Date: 15 September 2022 Corresponding to: 19 Safar 1444 Hijri

Executive Council Resolution No. (137) of 2021 Concerning the Appointment of the Undersecretary of the Ruler's Representative Court in Al-Dhafra

The Executive Council has decided the following:

H.E/Nasser Mohammed Matar Al-Marshoudi Al-Mansouri shall be appointed as the Undersecretary of the Ruler's Representative Court in Al-Dhafra.

Saif Saeed Ghobash Secretary-General

> Issuance Date: 28 September 2022 Corresponding to: 02 Rabei Al Awwal 1444 Hijri



United Arab Emirates The Emirate Of Abu Dhabi Issued By The Gereral Secretariat of The Executive Council of The Emirate Of Abu Dhabi Office of Legal Affairs Abu Dhabi - P.O. Box: 19 Tel: +971 26688446 Fax: +971 26669981

